Purpose and Desire Book Launch

I am now coming to the end of a wonderful eight month sabbatical in southern Africa, which I divided between Namibia and a resident fellowship at the Stellenbosch Institute for Advanced Study (STIAS). While at STIAS, I put the finishing touches on Purpose and Desire as it made its journey from manuscript to book.

One of the wonderful things that STIAS did for me was to host a book launch / discussion of the book. Prof Hendrik Geyer, Director of STIAS, introduced me, I did a couple of readings, and Prof Jannie Hofmeyr, of the Center for Complex Systems in Transition, led a stimulating discussion.

Below are a few pictures of the event, courtesy of Christoff Pauw, Program Director at STIAS:

 

Leave a Reply

